We've launched an upgraded website to better serve you! Please check things out and give us feedback in our exit survey after checkout!
← Back to Dark Beginnings 1
Messenger of Peace - DB1-EN065 - Common - Unlimited Edition

Messenger of Peace - DB1-EN065 - Common - Unlimited Edition

Cannot be sold internationally.
NM, English, 1 in stock
$1.18
  • Details
    Attribute: Spell
    Card Number: DB1-EN065
    Card Type: Continuous Spell
    Rarity: Common
    Passcode: 44656491
    Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The maintenance cost is optional, you may chose not to play 100 Life Points and 'Messenger of Peace' will be destroyed. The ATK of an attacking monster may increase above 1500 after the attack is declared. [Re: Deepsea Warrior] If your opponent has 'Messenger of Peace' or 'Swords of Revealing Light' face-up on their side of the field, 'Deepsea Warrior' can attack if 'Umi' is face-up on the field. If your opponent has 'Toll', you do not pay. If your opponent has 'Gravekeeper's Servant', you do not send a card from the top of your Deck to your Graveyard. [Re: Magic Reflector] If a Spell Card with a maintenance cost has a counter on it, such as 'Messenger of Peace', and you choose not to pay the cost, the Spell Card is still destroyed. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] When you use the effect of a Continuous Spell Card that is already face-up on the field, such as 'Inspection', or sending 'Wave-Motion Cannon' to the Graveyard, or paying for 'Messenger of Peace', you do NOT place a Spell Counter on this monster. [Re: Skilled White Magician] When you use the effect of a Continuous Spell Card that is already face-up on the field, such as 'Inspection', or sending 'Wave-Motion Cannon' to the Graveyard, or paying for 'Messenger of Peace', you do NOT place a Spell Counter on this monster. [Re: The Legendary Fisherman] If your opponent has 'Messenger of Peace' or 'Swords of Revealing Light' face-up on their side of the field, 'The Legendary Fisherman' can attack if 'Umi' is face-up on the field. If your opponent has 'Toll', you do not pay. If your opponent has 'Gravekeeper's Servant', you do not send a card from the top of your Deck to your Graveyard. [Re: Treeborn Frog] If you start your Standby Phase with 'Messenger of Peace' face-up on the field, you can choose not to pay the maintenance cost so it is destroyed, then Special Summon 'Treeborn Frog'.
    Edition: Unlimited